News & Blog

7 Emerson Alums Named 2018 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Congratulations to the seven Emerson alums listed below on being named National Merit Scholarship semifinalists! Only 114 high school seniors were selected from Washtenaw and Livingston Counties, and we’re so proud to see our students representing such a large part of that group.

  • Julia Ammer
  • Randie Jo Evans
  • Callum McCullough
  • Ava Hoffmann
  • Lukas Jonsson
  • Camden Treiber
  • Henry Fleischmann

For context, 10% of Emerson’s 2014-2015 graduating class became National Merit Scholarship semifinalists! And Emerson students represent more than 6% of the semifinalists in Washtenaw and Livingston County, despite representing less than 1% of the overall student population.

See the news stories announcing these outstanding students via the links below.

+ MLive: 109 Washtenaw County students named National Merit Scholarship semifinalists
+ The Livingston Post: Five county students named National Merit Semifinalists